Title sponsor

AMG – for over 49 years, these three letters have been recognised around the world as standing for automotive high performance, sporty qualities and dynamic driving pleasure. Founded in 1967, AMG has enjoyed considerable success in motor racing and built a series of powerful Mercedes cars, thereby enhancing its image as a high-achieving sports car and performance brand associated with the Mercedes-Benz name. As a wholly owned subsidiary of Daimler AG, AMG is fully integrated into the design and development processes at Mercedes-Benz and offers a unique portfolio of high-performance vehicles. Precision and efficiency are part of the professional self-concept at AMG. Because every AMG car promises not only the highest standard down to the smallest detail but also outstanding performance and unstinting driving pleasure. It redeems the AMG brand pledge of ‘Driving Performance’ in every situation. The AMG sports car and performance brand has its origins in motor racing.

For many decades, it has been an ever-present on the track, including its successful involvement in DTM and as a supplier of the SLS AMG GT3 and the Mercedes-AMG GT3 - which has been newly developed for this season - to customer teams racing at the highest level. The Mercedes-AMG C 63 DTM is based on the AMG model of the C-Class Coupé. A tally of 172 race victories since 1988 plus a haul of 29 drivers’, manufacturers’ and team titles makes Mercedes-AMG the most successful brand in the history of the DTM. The brand has also been represented in Formula 1 since the 2012 season by the MERCEDES AMG PETRONAS Formula One Team and MERCEDES AMG High Performance Powertrains. In addition, AMG has now supplied the Formula 1 Safety Car and the Formula 1 Medical Car every season since 1996.

  • #3 Mercedes-AMG C 63 DTM | Paul Di Resta

    #3 Mercedes-AMG C 63 DTM | Paul Di Resta

Sorry, es scheint so, als sei die Version deines Browser zu alt!

Bitte aktualisiere deinen Browser oder lade eine aktuelle Version der unten aufgelisteten Browser herunter.

Internet Explorer Mozilla Firefox Opera Browserr Google Chrome